Mailing Address

Hood Athletics
401 Rosemont Avenue
Frederick, MD 21701

Phone/Fax

Phone: (301) 696-3499
Fax: (301) 696-3488

Hodson Fitness Center

Phone: (301) 696-3501

Social Media


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Dickman Director of Athletics
(301) 696-3494 dickman@hood.edu
Jack Mehl Associate Director of Athletics/Advising and Support Services
(301) 696-3468 mehl@hood.edu
Geoff Goyne Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications/SID
(301) 696-3978 goyne@hood.edu
Cory Beddick Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance
(301) 696-3784 beddick@hood.edu
Jennie Bowker Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Woman Administrator
(301) 696-3836 bowker@hood.edu
Chad Dickman Facilities Coordinator
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu
Kenny Putnam Fitness Center Coordinator / Assistant SID
(301) 696-3375 putnam@hood.edu
Brad Barber Intramurals Coordinator
(301) 696-3376 barber@hood.edu
Julie McNeill Administrative Assistant
(301) 696-3499 mcneill@hood.edu
Gwyneth Whieldon Faculty Athletic Representative
(301) 696-3730 whieldon@hood.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Goyne Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications/SID
(301) 696-3978 goyne@hood.edu
Kenny Putnam Fitness Center Coordinator / Assistant SID
(301) 696-3978
Brigid Ayer Student Life Assistant (Sports Information)
(301) 696-3978

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennie Bowker Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Woman Administrator
(301) 696-3836 bowker@hood.edu
Thomas Chatfield Assistant Athletic Trainer
(301) 696-3836 chatfield@hood.edu
Zakiya Overton Assistant Athletic Trainer
(301) 696-3496 zao1@hood.edu
Korinna Sachs Assistant Athletic Trainer
(301) 696-3496 krs10@hood.edu

Baseball - baseball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cory Beddick Head Coach
(301) 696-3784 beddick@hood.edu
Mike Landis Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 landis@hood.edu
Michael Impellittiere Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 mti1@hood.edu
Michael Parker Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784
Kevin Becker-Menditto Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 becker-menditto@hood.edu

Men's Basketball - mensbasketball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Dickman Head Coach
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu
Chris Cook Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 clc22@hood.edu
Sean Westerlund Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 westerlund@hood.edu
Erik Thomas Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493
Tony Leone Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 a.a.leone@gmail.com

Women's Basketball - womensbasketball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Mehl Head Coach
(301) 696-3468 mehl@hood.edu
Chelsea Danel Assistant Coach
danel@hood.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
(301) 696-3499

Men's Cross Country - crosscountry@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
(301) 696-3494 dickman@hood.edu

Women's Cross Country - crosscountry@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
(301) 696-3494 dickman@hood.edu

Equestrian - equestrian@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Fenwick Co-Head Coach
fenwick@hood.edu
Amy Thompson Co-Head Coach
(301) 606-3673 thompsona@hood.edu
Elizabeth Hummel Assistant Coach
eah11@hood.edu

Field Hockey - fieldhockey@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Buhrman Head Coach
(301) 696-3390 buhrman@hood.edu
Miriah Stone Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3390 stone@hood.edu
Ying Van Schaik Assistant Coach

Men's Golf - mensgolf@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Dickman Head Coach
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu

Women's Golf - womensgolf@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Danel Head Coach
danel@hood.edu

Men's Lacrosse - menslacrosse@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Barber Head Coach
(301) 696-3376 barber@hood.edu
Mike Russo Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3376 mr21@hood.edu
Joey McCulloh Assistant Coach
Brennan Gmeiner Assistant Coach
Nate Babcock Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse - womenslacrosse@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Molly Frazier Head Coach
(301) 696-3465 frazier@hood.edu
Emily Barbieri Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3465 barbieri@hood.edu
Molly Morris Assistant Coach
morrism@hood.edu
Fon Muttamara Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3465
Hannah McBee Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer - menssoccer@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Putnam Head Coach
(301) 696-3375 putnam@hood.edu
Josh Gilmore Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3375 gilmore@hood.edu
Matt Putnam Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3375 mdp8@hood.edu
David Leonard Assistant Coach
Alan Lescalleet Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer - womenssoccer@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conor Prachar Head Coach
(301) 696-3358 prachar@hood.edu
Mamadou Kansaye Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358 kansaye@hood.edu
Doug Raftery Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358
Rich Roby Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358

Softball - softball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Burdette Head Coach
(301) 696-3998 burdette@hood.edu
LeEllen Lewis Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3998 lewisl@hood.edu
Brad Young Assistant Coach
Rachel Teti Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming - swimming@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Feinberg Head Coach
(301) 696-3484 feinberg@hood.edu
Ashley Gardner Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3484 gardner@hood.edu

Women's Swimming - swimming@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Feinberg Head Coach
(301) 696-3484 feinberg@hood.edu
Ashley Gardner Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3484 gardner@hood.edu

Men's Tennis - menstennis@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Koepke Head Coach
(301) 696-3382 koepke@hood.edu

Women's Tennis - womenstennis@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Koepke Head Coach
(301) 696-3382 koepke@hood.edu

Men's Indoor/Outdoor Track and Field - trackandfield@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Grim Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 grim@hood.edu
Zach Keyser Assistant Coach
keyser@hood.edu
Josh Sexton Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor/Outdoor Track and Field - trackandfield@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Grim Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 grim@hood.edu
Zach Keyser Assistant Coach
keyser@hood.edu

Volleyball - volleyball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Mitchell Head Coach
(301) 696-3491 mitchell@hood.edu
Addie Roop Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3491 roop@hood.edu
Erin Botker Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3813 botker@hood.edu