Mailing Address

Hood Athletics
401 Rosemont Avenue
Frederick, MD 21701

Phone/Fax

Phone: (301) 696-3499
Fax: (301) 696-3488

Hodson Fitness Center

Phone: (301) 696-3501

Social Media


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Susan Kolb
Director of Athletics
(301) 696-3494 kolb@hood.edu
Jack Mehl
Associate Director of Athletics/Advising and Support Services
(301) 696-3468 mehl@hood.edu
Geoff Goyne
Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications
(301) 696-3978 goyne@hood.edu
Jennie Bowker
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Athletic Trainer/SWA
(301) 696-3836 bowker@hood.edu
Chad Dickman
Facilities Coordinator
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu
Kenny Putnam
Study Hall Coordinator / Assistant SID
(301) 696-3375 putnam@hood.edu
Brad Barber
Fitness Center Coordinator
(301) 696-3376 barber@hood.edu
Molly Frazier
Compliance Coordinator
(301) 696-3465 frazier@hood.edu
Julie McNeill
Office Manager
(301) 696-3499 mcneill@hood.edu
Dr. Terry Scott
Faculty Athletic Representative
(301) 696-3269 scottt@hood.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Goyne
Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications
(301) 696-3978 goyne@hood.edu
Kenny Putnam
Study Hall Coordinator / Assistant SID
(301) 696-3978
Tanner Ruths
Graduate Assistant
(301) 696-3978
Kyle Shields
Graduate Assistant
(301) 696-3978

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennie Bowker
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Athletic Trainer/SWA
(301) 696-3836 bowker@hood.edu
Thomas Chatfield
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(301) 696-3836 chatfield@hood.edu
Alexandra Martellaro
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(301) 696-3496 martellaro@hood.edu

Baseball - baseball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Impellittiere
Head Coach
(301) 696-3784 impellittiere@hood.edu
Sean Connole
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 connole@hood.edu
Nat Puryear
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 nwp2@hood.edu
Brian LoRusso
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784 bdl2@hood.edu
Nick Meyer
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3784

Men's Basketball - mensbasketball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Dickman
Head Coach
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu
Chris Cook
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 clc22@hood.edu
Sean Westerlund
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 westerlund@hood.edu
Matt Harris
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 mjh14@hood.edu
Erik Thomas
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493

Women's Basketball - womensbasketball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Mehl
Head Coach
(301) 696-3468 mehl@hood.edu
Chelsea Danel
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3468 danel@hood.edu
Reggie Daniels
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3468 rmd13@hood.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
(301) 696-3499

Men's Cross Country - crosscountry@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Benassi
Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 benassi@hood.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 kmj10@hood.edu

Women's Cross Country - crosscountry@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Benassi
Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 benassi@hood.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 kmj10@hood.edu

Equestrian - equestrian@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Fenwick
Co-Head Coach
fenwick@hood.edu
Amy Thompson
Co-Head Coach
(301) 606-3673 thompsona@hood.edu
Elizabeth Hummel
Assistant Coach
eah11@hood.edu

Field Hockey - fieldhockey@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Andrews
Head Coach
(301) 696-3390 andrews@hood.edu
Kathleen Sigwart
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3390 khs2@hood.edu

Men's Golf - mensgolf@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Dickman
Head Coach
(301) 696-3493 dickmanc@hood.edu
Chris Cook
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3493 clc22@hood.edu
Thomas Chatfield
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3836 chatfield@hood.edu

Women's Golf - womensgolf@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Danel
Head Coach
(301) 696-3195 danel@hood.edu
Thomas Chatfield
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3836 chatfield@hood.edu

Men's Lacrosse - menslacrosse@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Barber
Head Coach
(301) 696-3376 barber@hood.edu
Pat Regan
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3376 per4@hood.edu
Joey McCulloh
Assistant Coach
Brennan Gmeiner
Assistant Coach
Quron Lewis

Women's Lacrosse - womenslacrosse@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Molly Frazier
Head Coach
(301) 696-3465 frazier@hood.edu
Emily Barbieri
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3465 barbieri@hood.edu
Hannah McBee
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer - menssoccer@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Putnam
Head Coach
(301) 696-3375 putnam@hood.edu
Josh Gilmore
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3375 gilmore@hood.edu
Drew Demich
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3375 ded9@hood.edu
Matt Putnam
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3375 mdp8@hood.edu
Bob Viti
Assistant Coach
Kyle Bulgarelli
Assistant Coach
Alan Lescalleet
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer - womenssoccer@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conor Prachar
Head Coach
(301) 696-3358 prachar@hood.edu
Dara Demich
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358 demich@hood.edu
Abbey Neish
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358 asn10@hood.edu
Emily Marshall
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358
Matt Putnam
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3358 mdp8@hood.edu

Softball - softball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Burdette
Head Coach
(301) 696-3998 burdette@hood.edu
LeEllen Lewis
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3998 lewisl@hood.edu
Kelsey Lineberger
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3998 kll17@hood.edu
Rachel Teti
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming - swimming@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Feinberg
Head Coach
(301) 696-3484 feinberg@hood.edu
Ashley Gardner
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3484 gardner@hood.edu

Women's Swimming - swimming@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Feinberg
Head Coach
(301) 696-3484 feinberg@hood.edu
Ashley Gardner
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3484 gardner@hood.edu

Men's Tennis - menstennis@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Sexton
Interim Head Coach
(301) 696-3382 sextona@hood.edu

Women's Tennis - womenstennis@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Sexton
Interim Head Coach
(301) 696-3382 sextona@hood.edu

Men's Indoor/Outdoor Track and Field - trackandfield@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Benassi
Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 benassi@hood.edu
Zach Keyser
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 keyser@hood.edu
Donovan Burriss
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 burriss@hood.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 kmj10@hood.edu

Women's Indoor/Outdoor Track and Field - trackandfield@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Benassi
Head Coach
(301) 696-3365 benassi@hood.edu
Zach Keyser
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 keyser@hood.edu
Donovan Burriss
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 burriss@hood.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3365 kmj10@hood.edu

Volleyball - volleyball@hood.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Mitchell
Head Coach
(301) 696-3491 mitchell@hood.edu
Meagan Graff
Assistant Coach
(301) 696-3491 graff@hood.edu